item thumbnail for District 6 | Click to go to collection

District 6 Offices: Bonneville, Butte, Clark, Custer, Fremont, Jefferson, Lemhi, Madison, and Teton Counties. HQ located in Rigby. Collections are oriented around transportation projects occurring within these boundaries and tend to be modern (1960s through early 2000s), highlighting major transportation achievements. Some duplication between the headquarters and district collections is to be expected. District Six Topics: 1997 Flood, Teton Dam, Idaho Falls, Rexburg, St. Anthony, Mesa Falls, Tetons, Swan Valley and Palisades, Scenic Byways, Landslides, Bridges, Maintenance and Snow Removal, Personnel Awards and Events, State Highways: 31, 32, 33, U.S. Highways 20/26, 191, 93 (Lost Trail), Yellowstone Highway, and I-15.