item thumbnail for District 5 | Click to go to collection

District 5 Offices: Bannock, Bear Lake, Bingham, Caribou, Franklin, Oneida, and Power Counties. HQ located in Pocatello. Collections are oriented around transportation projects occurring within these boundaries and tend to be modern (1960s through early 2000s), highlighting major transportation achievements. Some duplication between the headquarters and district collections is to be expected. District Five Topics: Pocatello, Blackfoot, Idaho Falls, Shelley, Soda Springs, Lava Hot Springs, American Falls, American Falls Dam, Fish Creek, Bear Lake Highway, 1997 Snake River Flood, Historical Markers, Bridges, State Highways: 34 and 39, U.S. Highways: 26, 30, 89, 91/191, I-15, I-86 and Massacre Rocks Area.